Jun (
beezebeora) wrote in
tones_tcg2016-01-13 05:16 pm
Entry tags:
Anniversary '16 - Day 5

Hey everyone! Welcome to Day 5 of Tones Anniversary Event! Can You believe were is already 2 weeks into 2016?!
For Today's Discussion Topic: Favorite OP/ED/PV of 2015
What was your favorite Opening or Ending from 2015? There sure were a lot of new Anime andGames, as well as different PVs that were released last year. Did any song become your new favorite? Or did you listen to a song on repeat for a week? Link with a video if you like as Well! I'd love to see what captivated you!
Like all of the Anniversary games, this game will close on February 10th on the latest timezone in the world. Enjoy!

no subject
I should actually answer this, right? MY FAVOURITE RIGHT NOW IS THE ED FROM PRINCE OF STRIDE it's titled Be My Steady! Not only is the song catchy, it's sung by my favourite group (Galaxy Standard), and the lead-in sequence to the song for Episode 2 was fantastic. AND THE WHOLE ANIMATION STYLE/COLOURS OF THE SEQUENCE ARE JUST MY JAM i love how you can play with the animation and have it change scenes based on the people's actions hhhh
I just. Love this a lot.
no subject
no subject
EP 3 IS COMING OUT TOMORROW NIGHT
no subject
no subject
i have a weekly screaming plurk where I post links to torrent subs and raws, would you like to be pinged in them?
no subject
no subject
YES GOOD I will see you there then!!
no subject
no subject
no subject
I'm assuming you meant 2015 for the videos BUT I'll link to something I finished/started watching in 2016 anyway! The Food Wars ending that's catchy, I missed it when they started the second one, and the Lupin the Third Part 4 opening!
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
currently i'm also listening to the latest ygo arc v ed on loop.. it's so cute?? and i like how everyone looks so relaxed in it.. like they're dead or something
no subject
no subject
no subject
end of THE WORLD is probably the best song ever!I think It so far, has been my favorite JoJo OP to date (which is silly, cause I remember every time a new one came out, I was like "I'll never like you as much as the previous one" and then it would happen). I have not seen a Jam Project music video in years.. maybe even 10!! Wow! They look the same (no one ages in the music industry!) The One Punch Man OP is very catchy from what I have seen so far.no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
JoJo Sono Chi no Kioku ~end of THE WORLD~ is probably one of my all time top songs now :') Love this Jojo OP, and even though I think of the the recent JoJo OPs were great, this one just set the bar IMO :)
Also got REALLY into the 3rd ArcV Opening, Hanate (which actually is a few plays under end of THE WORLD on my itunes list.) Its just so darn catchy. Like ugh the signing and the tone. and the beat!!! So catchy!!! Even if your not like a YGO Fan, I think this is such a good song.
no subject
also the tales of zestiria op gets me so pumped
no subject
I have still yet to see a Tale series (My Bro never shuts up about them, and keeps recommending them to me.) But I remember hearing about this one when it first game out (game or the anime? was this one a game too?) I wont lie, I do wanna see this one a lot ;; The quality of the animation in the OP makes it looks good too!
no subject
Aside from that, I also really dug Durarara!!x2's first OP, HEADHUNT! It's nowhere near as epic, but it was so very DRRR!! and that made me happy to be watching it again! I suddenly realize I didn't watch much new anime the past year, goodness, LMAO.
no subject
"it was very DRRR" - that's a good thing, right? Also recaps in an Opening? Why don't a lot of series do this? I think that's really cool actually!
no subject
And haha, yes! I think a lot of times, when a show changes the OP or ED, the new song doesn't really have the same feeling as the old one, you know? But DRRR's new song had the same feeling which I really loved. And I agree, having the recap is really cute! It flows really well with the song, and it's super helpful, too. I would love to see something like that happen more often!
no subject
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IRqyMYkcAUA
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
The opening to Fate Grand Order Shikisai made me actually cry when it started playing on my phone. Like. There were definite tears. I was so overwhelmed by its general existence.
no subject
no subject
gacha hellthis wonderful mobile game that will never hurt you or betray you everno subject
no subject
mathemagics the second OP for Owarimonogatari has a really really neat animation, in my opinion! I really liked how it was mirrored all throughout, and how trippy it looked. It seemed really fitting for Sodachi, who was the main girl in that arc!
also shoutouts to Cure Up Ra Pa Pa for just straight-up being cute af. |D
no subject
Also the new Cure ending is very cute too!