shadowblight: (Default)
Shadowblight ([personal profile] shadowblight) wrote in [community profile] tones_tcg2015-10-08 02:04 pm

Halloween '15 - Day 08



There’s a small gaggle of fans that have been going on and on behind you about their plans for their Halloween parties coming up after the show. You can’t help but overhear them. In fact, you might even have an idea or two of your own to add!


♪ This is a discussion post! :D Just post a relevant comment to the theme, earn some rewards. If you want to respond to others, that's encouraged too! Get to know your fellow Tones denizens~

Discussion theme: Halloween, duh! What's the best costume you've worn? Do you still dress up, and if so, what're you wearing this year? Do you like parties? What's your favorite spooky creature? Do you and/or your family give out candy? What's the best reward you've had for trick or treating, or the best thing you've handed out?

Rewards: For your first comment, you earn halloween1508, and 2 random cards~



This game will be open, like the rest of the Halloween events, until November 1st 12:00am at the lastest timezone in the world~

CLOSED!!!

instrumentality: (Kanbaru ₰ Hang)

[personal profile] instrumentality 2015-10-08 09:53 pm (UTC)(link)
I haven't dressed up for Halloween in a long time, and I don't live in a neighborhood where we give out candy either, whoops. I still really like Halloween though! I'm a fan or horror movies and I like scary haunted houses and stuff! Pumpkins are also awesome, I like having them around. I like October in general, everything looks nice and gets spooky scary~

eonflamewing: hanbei takenaka | samurai warriors (whoopsie)

[personal profile] eonflamewing 2015-10-08 11:12 pm (UTC)(link)
... I never celebrated Halloween l-lol 8);;;;; it just isn't a thing here where I live. The exposure I've had to it is through online stuff and events such as these.

I'm honestly not fond of scary things, mostly cos I tend to have very drastic reactions like the scaredy-cat that I am. I much prefer the candy and dress up side of things, hypothetically

fun fact, though: Halloween is called all saints' day in my native language 8)

kureto: (sʙ69 | ᴅᴇʏᴀɴ)

[personal profile] kureto 2015-10-08 11:23 pm (UTC)(link)
i really like the idea of halloween (err the candy part at least) but it's not a thing here in germany, unless you live in really big towns like berlin?? so i never experienced a real halloween aside from that one time in 4th grade when an american classmate's family organized a HUGE halloween party. the kids would have their own party in the basement and the adults had one on the first floor. they also pulled some strings so the shopping street would have its stores open for a bit longer than usually, so we could go around trick or treating, and since it was dark and rainy, it felt reaaally spooky for us 10 year olds. 8')

apart from that i'm not really fond of spooky things and get freaked out easily (even though i love everything with zombies sooo very much), so i don't watch scary movies either. i'd just be in for the candy.

oh, and germany is pretty christian in most parts and the day after halloween is all saints' day so eeehh i doubt it'll ever be a cool big thing here. :(
kuzuryu: (OH MY GOD)

[personal profile] kuzuryu 2015-10-09 04:24 am (UTC)(link)
okay so when i was a wee babby i used to be scared of halloween stuff. like, even walking through the halloween decoration section at stores. sure, i liked the candy, but AT WHAT COST. i'm actually still pretty bad with things like haunted house attractions and stuff--i don't mind gore or scary clowns or zombies or whatever, but i'm super bad with loud noises and jumpscares.

ANYWAY, despite being a cosplayer, i always have a hard time deciding what to wear for halloween? which always surprises people for some reason, since i have access to a ton of costumes and don't want to wear any of them. but it's not like i can wear a random cosplay to a halloween party unless i know anime fans are gonna be there, and it just doesn't feel...halloweeny...
i think i'm going as a hogwarts student this year though.
camilovesyou: (Default)

[personal profile] camilovesyou 2015-10-09 05:05 am (UTC)(link)
I haven't dressed up for Halloween since halfway through high school, to be honest...although a small part of me wants to use it as an excuse to wear anime cosplay, preferably a character from a vampire anime. There's a lot of kids in my neighborhood back home but dressing up for Halloween just feels weird.

I'm not big on parties and I doubt Halloween parties would be any different.

Spooky creatures - I'm biased towards vampires.

scblakdrgon: (Default)

[personal profile] scblakdrgon 2015-10-09 05:09 am (UTC)(link)
I think my best costume was a witch/sorcerer about 8 years ago? It's been a while since I've dressed up and I don't plan on doing so this year, but Halloween parties are great and I love those caramel chews people give out. :)

beezebeora: (Default)

[personal profile] beezebeora 2015-10-09 02:00 pm (UTC)(link)
Hmmm When I was a kid I dressed up as a Star Wars character. Uh I haven't really dressed up since I was a little kid. However, I plan to buy some costume this year. :' ) boring answer whoops
falondin: (Default)

[personal profile] falondin 2015-10-17 04:39 pm (UTC)(link)
I like Halloween in theory, but I never really get into the spirit when it comes around... I'm no good with scary things. But I do like vampires! I like monsters in general, so this year I might watch a bunch of old kaijuu movies to get into the spirit.

sinew: (yamimatsu - kegadoru)

[personal profile] sinew 2015-10-19 10:56 pm (UTC)(link)
i think my best costume was probably the time i was a mother cat with her litter of kittens... y'know, i wore the cat ears, but i put a box around me with suspenders and taped all my stuffed cats around it? :,) i don't dress up anymore, too much effort lmao

my fave spooky creature may be the fossegrim? it's not like, a typical halloween creature, but legends go that it's a creature that is made of reeds and mud that can take on a classically "beautiful" humanoid form to lure humans to the water... to drown them and eat them :,)

we used to give out candy, but lately the kids just haven't been coming as much? ): i think the best thing i've handed out is fun sized nestle crunch and kitkat bars but i may be biased since those are my fave things i got as a kid lmao

sinew: (yamimatsu - son see son do)

[personal profile] sinew 2015-10-19 11:35 pm (UTC)(link)
lmao thank you! ;w;

yeah, actually! fossegrims are even often associated with fiddles/violin playing similar to sirens' singing! lmao "from the swamp" yeah, the "ugly" version is typically associated with bogs, those kinds are sometimes referred to as nokken! then the "pretty" version more often called fossegrim is often linked with fresh streams and waterfalls and is so pretentious he's often described as wearing a fancy suit :,) but i mean, naked is common too. this it's not folklore if there ain't butts

they're like the east coast sirens' hillbilly (worst case scenario) or southern (best case scenario) cousin...
look at your man, now back to me and whatnot

i'm sorry i just get really excited about folklore creatures

peANUT BUTTER CRUNCH BARS???? I NEED???
lady_paine: (Default)

[personal profile] lady_paine 2015-10-23 12:49 am (UTC)(link)
lol. I stopped dressing up for Halloween after i turned 17.

My last dress up was a fan girl zombie with a beat up Knuckles plushie I won from the previous year carnival.
gesugao: ([ 12 ] NERO)

[personal profile] gesugao 2015-10-28 09:11 pm (UTC)(link)
I usually throw Halloween parties for my group of friends, but it doesn't look like it'll be happening this year. I really love dressing up, and like, just the sort of fun environment it brings, but everyone is just too busy this time around to do it! And honestly, I had no time to throw together a costume. Last year, I went as a bloody school girl with my best friend, and I didn't feel like wearing that again, so I'm just going to stay at home and eat candy corn, ehe.

AND, maybe, hand out candy to kids, since that's something I've never gotten to enjoy as a result of throwing parties.